Gouvernement du Québec


Restore text sizeIncrease text size

Members of Cabinet

The Premier chairs Cabinet and is empowered to appoint its members.

Also called the Conseil exécutif, Cabinet is the government's main decisional body. At its weekly meetings, decisions are made concerning the implementation of legislation and the administration and proper operation of the State.

Table of the members of Cabinet. This content may contain barriers to its accessibility.
The following content may contain barriers to its accessibility. Table of the members of Cabinet (PDF, 1 page)

Philippe Couillard

  • Premier
  • Minister responsible for Youth Issues
  • Minister responsible for the Saguenay—Lac-Saint-Jean region

Lise Thériault

  • Deputy Premier
  • Minister responsible for Small and Medium Enterprises, Regulatory Streamlining and Regional Economic Development
  • Minister responsible for the Status of Women
  • Minister responsible for the Lanaudière region

Jean-Marc Fournier

  • Minister responsible for Canadian Relations and the Canadian Francophonie
  • Government House Leader

Stéphanie Vallée

  • Minister of Justice
  • Minister responsible for the Outaouais region

Carlos J. Leitão

  • Minister of Finance

Pierre Moreau

  • Minister responsible for Government Administration and Ongoing Program Review
  • Chair of the Conseil du trésor

Dominique Anglade

  • Minister of Economy, Science and Innovation
  • Minister responsible for the Digital Strategy

Pierre Arcand

  • Minister of Energy and Natural Resources
  • Minister responsible for the Plan Nord
  • Minister responsible for the Côte-Nord region

Gaétan Barrette

  • Minister of Health and Social Services

Sébastien Proulx

  • Minister of Education, Recreation and Sports
  • Minister of Families
  • Minister responsible for the Gaspésie–Îles-de-la-Madeleine region

Hélène David

  • Minister responsible for Higher Education

Luc Fortin

  • Minister of Culture and Communications
  • Minister responsible for the Protection and Promotion of the French Language
  • Minister responsible for the Estrie region

Martin Coiteux

  • Minister of Municipal Affairs and Land Occupancy
  • Minister of Public Security
  • Minister responsible for the Montréal region

François Blais

  • Minister of Employment and Social Solidarity
  • Minister responsible for the Capitale-Nationale region

Christine St-Pierre

  • Minister of International Relations and La Francophonie
  • Minister responsible for the Laurentides region

Laurent Lessard

  • Minister of Transport, Sustainable Mobility and Transport Electrification
  • Minister of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food
  • Minister responsible for the Centre-du-Québec region

David Heurtel

  • Minister of Sustainable Development, the Environment and the Fight Against Climate Change

Kathleen Weil

  • Minister of Immigration, Diversity and Inclusiveness

Julie Boulet

  • Minister of Tourism
  • Minister responsible for the Mauricie region

Geoffrey Kelley

  • Minister responsible for Native Affairs

Luc Blanchette

  • Minister of Forests, Wildlife and Parks
  • Minister responsible for the Abitibi-Témiscamingue region and the Nord-du-Québec region

Dominique Vien

  • Minister responsible for Labour
  • Deputy Government House Leader
  • Minister responsible for the Chaudière-Appalaches region

Francine Charbonneau

  • Minister responsible for Seniors and Anti-Bullying
  • Minister responsible for the Laval region

Rita Lc de Santis

  • Minister responsible for Access to Information and the Reform of Democratic Institutions

Lucie Charlebois

  • Minister for Rehabilitation, Youth Protection, Public Health and Healthy Living
  • Minister responsible for the Montérégie region

Jean D’Amour

  • Minister for Maritime Affairs
  • Minister responsible for the Bas-Saint-Laurent region

Also part of Cabinet:

Stéphane Billette

  • Chief Government Whip

Nicole Ménard

  • Chair of the Government Caucus

Last update: January 27, 2017
Online as of: July 14, 2004

Accessibility   |   Privacy Policy   |   Copyrights

Gouvernement du Québec
© Gouvernement du Québec, 2017